Testimonials from Patients and Professionals!

Regenerative Periodontal Endoscopy - RPE - utilizing periodontal endoscopy technology, is a non-surgical, non-invasive, and cost-effective treatment for periodontal disease. Patients appreciate a non-surgical option, the nearly-painless procedure, and the considerable savings in time and money. Dental professionals appreciate referring their patients for an effective, non-surgical periodontal disease solution.

Patients' Testimonials  |  Professionals' Testimonials

Patients' Testimonials

Hi Judy.

Sorry for the delay in sharing this good news. You performed RPE on me on 7/28/15. You may recall that I traveled out to see you from New York City, after my periodontist recommended Osseous surgery as a fix for the many deep pockets in my gums. I had four 9's, two 8's, thirteen 7's, fourteen 6's, sixteen 5's, and twelve 4's. While that was pretty horrifying, I was even more horrified at the prospect of undergoing an antiquated procedure that I feared would be quite disfiguring. Instead, I did a great deal of research and found you and RPE, and it was the best thing I ever did for myself. On 2/16/16 my dentist did an exam and was blown away by my progress. On that date she found zero 9's, zero 8's, zero 7's, one 6 (the one with vertical bone loss and I'll have a bone graft), zero 5's, and six 4's. I am confident that I'll continue to make improvements and we'll chart again in August. My gums and teeth are in the best shape they've ever been in. The space between my two front teeth that had developed because of the gum disease disappeared shortly after I saw you. I continue to use the Water Pik, brush with my Sonicare, floss every day without fail, rinse with the Closys and take the subclinical dose of Doxycycline twice a day. I'm completely delighted and beyond grateful for what you did for me. I've been raving you up to anyone I talk to who has gum problems, and with all my dental and medical practitioners. Between the RPE, the bacteria test, and the genetic testing, what you do should be the standard of care.

Thank you for everything.

Sheila Brennan
NY



Morning Judy,

Just wanted to send you a note to Thank You for getting me in to see you so quickly. As I said I wish we would have come across your website years ago.

I have to admit, besides a little tenderness in my jaw from having my mouth open so long, it actually was not that painful. Little tender for a couple of days afterwards, but feel pretty much back to normal this morning.

My wife and I appreciated from the moment we reached out to you, the personal touch you put into speaking with us. Your genuine concern with my situation meant a lot, and was a major factor in travelling the distance to see you. Everyone from yourself, DR Jared to the ladies in the front, all were fantastic from the moment I walked in. Made me feel very comfortable over the entire day.

Again Judy, Thank You!

Sincerely

Mike
Ontario, Canada



Dear Judy,

I came to your office for RPE treatment 5 years ago. It has been a great success for me. I got lots of praises from my dentist in Boston. I can't thank enough for your masterful work.

My mom has periodontal problem as well. She had deep cleaning 2 years ago. But it doesn't seem to help her very much. I want to take my mom to come to see you for the RPE treatment. I will send you her dental x- Ray and chart this weekend.

I look forward to seeing you again.

Many thanks,

Mei
Boston, MA



Hello Lisa,

Judy is the real deal. I was advised similarly to you and my husband came across a non surgical procedure (Perio Peak - the only place to go in my opinion) and the rest is history. Major success. Amazing results! I don't know where you are located but I am in south Florida. The trip to Seattle was worth every penny. Go with someone and enjoy the area.

Wishing you good luck,
Simone, FL



Judy,

I'm grateful to you for taking care of me so kindly and so very generously. Your being here with vital world-class skills is my great fortune.

Thank you, from the heart.

Barbara
Sequim



Hi Judy,

I went to do my dental checkup today and the molar you did the treatment on back in October is back to normal. There is no longer any mobility on the tooth and I have enclosed a new x-ray that shows that the j-shaped lesion is gone. You have proven that it is possible to keep the tooth and even to this day I am eternally grateful. This will be my last email unless another tooth one day becomes a problem but I have stepped up my oral hygiene significantly in response to what happened in October. I am glad the incident has sparked some major change in my brushing habits.

Thanks again.

Ben
Alberta



Hi Judy,

I had my 6months dental check-up after your RPE and I am very happy to tell you that my dentist was very impressed. He could tell the difference by just looking at my gums and while cleaning them, he did not take long at all. Not much there to clean.... :) He says, "wow, it is just amazing what you have done, you no longer have deep pockets", well let’s say I still have 3 sites that are 4 but way, way better than before. Bleeding excessively from poking my gums or during cleanings has improved so much.

I really want to thank you again for helping me.

Maricris
WA



Hi Judy,

How are you? FYI - most of my pocket charting is 2s and 3s. The dentist was amazed and she knows about your work and has patients that have seen you. She is very interested in meeting you one day and even looking into training.

You have been the greatest help, thanks for the work you do!

Deandra
AZ



Hi Judy,

I finally got my 6 months cleaning, X-rays and Perio Chart. I am attaching the info to you for a review. Please let me know what you think? The hygienist said that my gums look good! I'd like to thank you for helping me getting my gums in a good shape.

Do you think at this point I can start Invisalign? Do you have any recommendations?

Warm Regards,

Mariana
Dallas, TX



Hi Judy,

I appreciate your time and I want to thank you for the care you gave me. All the time you put into building your skills has made a huge difference for me. I appreciate you for going above and beyond. A lot of people would take short cuts, but you are first class. We hope all the best for you in the future!

Thanks,

Chris
New York



Dear Judy,

You will be interested and pleased with the 6 month follow up results on my perio treatment. See attached. I am thrilled with the reduction in pocket depth, no sign of infection on that front incisor. I am very grateful to you for your outstanding treatment which just may help me save my beloved teeth! Thank you sincerely, you are the best and I hope you make a million!

All the best,

Linda
Michigan



Hi Judy,

I hope this finds you well!

The results of my treatment you provided continues to be wildly positive for me! I had some more fillings today and the dentist again mentioned how very good my gums look!

Thank you again for your pioneering work!

Eli
Redding, CA



Hi Judy,

It’s been few years since I've touched base with you. Since the work you've performed on my teeth, they've been slowly getting better. I've gone to cleanings 4times/yr and maintain my brush/floss routine.

Currently, there doesn't seem to be any problems with my teeth.

Just wanted to send my thanks for your great work and appreciate your timely help.

Dhiraj
Denver, CO



Hi Judy,

YaY!! THANK YOU for helping me keep my tooth!! I am forever grateful to you :-)

Maggie
California



Hi Judy,

I just got my probe chart back last week. Mostly 2s and 3s (a few 4s in the molars/wisdom). But no 5s or higher. I’m ecstatic! I’ve kept up with all the protocols and my teeth are white, straight (thanks invisalign) and most importantly, the gums are pink and very healthy.

I’m planning to provide a more thorough testimonial, but I wanted to quickly update you.

I just got off the phone with Julia. I’m excited for her and I pray she gets the same thing out of her trip that I have (and of course Veronica)… by the way, her numbers are awesome as well. I’ll update you accordingly.

Kindest Regards,

Michael
Florida



Hi Judy,

My latest charting looks pretty good (see attached). Very happy! I did decided to do maintenance every 2 months instead of 3 and I'm still taking 20mg/day doxycycline.

Thanks for advancing the cause of alternative treatments! Keep up the pioneering - the world needs more people like you!

Blessings,

Carmie
Billings, MT



Dear Judy,

For a long time my heart is telling me that I want to thank You for the great work and involvement with my problem! Thank You and God bless you! Now there are almost three years since I have been at your place and still I am feeling good- unbelievable! The hardest thing from my experience was the attitude of the dentists (and the official science)- that there was no chance of cure-there was no hope. The only solution which they offered me was to pull out the rest of my teeth and to go for dentures. Thanks to your excellent method and work I am feeling again young and healthy.

Best Regards,

Vessy



I went to see Judy about 3 years ago and have been back a couple of times since. I prefer to use her for regular cleaning too because she has a positive attitude and believes in healing.

Her procedure is relatively painless and my x-rays of before and after show remarkable improvement in gum tissue and bone growth.

It had been recommended to me to see a periodontist by several dentists and I did not feel comfortable with that kind of invasive detrimental surgery.

Judy is very professional and has state of the art equipment. I am very pleased with my experience and healing.

Stephanie
Quilcene, Washington



Hi Judy,

This is a hello from Birgit, in Maine, on whom you performed regenerative periodontal endoscopy in March 2010.

At that time all the dentists and periodontist a I had seen gave me no hope of keeping my teeth very long, or of any substantial improvement in the very sad state of my bleeding swollen infected gums.

Just yesterday my dental hygienist once again remarked how incredibly healthy pink and tight all my gums are- and my dentist also marveled.

Number seven and ten have now been securely bonded for two years despite my wicked challenging bite. I look great and am making good progress healing from chronic Lyme's disease, which would not be the case if my gums were still so infected.

Amazing that you were the only person I could find in the entire US to be able to give this huge healing help with my gums/ teeth and overall health.

Thank You! THANK YOU thank you so much Judy, for daring to be such a pioneer and being so good at it!

Sending you a big nice looking smile,

Birgit



I flew from Midwest to Seattle to get this procedure done. It helped me tremendously. I was being suggested to go for periodontal surgery but this procedure addressed my dental issues and I no longer require surgery. Judy is a very committed and highly recommended professional in this space. Hope this helps!

Regards,
Prashant



Judy,

I just went to the dentist today and they checked the area - it's now a 5mm pocket!! If you remember, it was 11mm the day you did the procedure. So it worked!!! I can't tell you how grateful I am - thank you!

I got a duplicate x-ray which I will mail to you for your records.

Dina, California



Hi Judy!

I just had my six month post perioscope cleaning today and I'm attaching the perio measurement chart. This time I had a hygienist was very open and enthusiastic about the work you are doing -- she might get in touch with you. No one is using your approach for a huge swath of southern California and my dental office prides themselves on being up to speed on the latest technology (e.g. they are doing those 2 hour crowns) so I hope they invest in your approach because it will be rewarding to patients as well as to them as a business.

Anyway, thank you for your good work. Sharon seemed impressed by the condition of my gums and I would welcome your feedback as well.

Valerie, S. California



Ms. Carroll,

I had your procedure done on Jan. 7th of this year, I am the patient who had Graves Disease Hyperthyroidism. I had discussed with you the possibility that the gum infection was a potential trigger and cause of the hyperthyroidism. Please find attached my latest thyroid test results, they are the best results I have had since I first began testing in late 2011. Technically, I now have what is referred to as "subclinical hyperthyroidism". While I realize this is just anecdotal information, I could feel myself getting better mere days after the RPE was done. I think there is connection between the gum problems I had and Graves, but obviously more scientific study must be performed to verify this conjecture. Otherwise my teeth and gums are doing great, I am now using a sonic-care toothbrush, water flosser, CTx3 and Closys mouthwash, my teeth and gums look and feel wonderful. Thanks.

Robert, Texas



Hi Judy,

Your periodontal treatment report was particularly comprehensive, well organized and was a true wealth of useful information to help me move forward in my treatment and recovery. Because of your insightful advice and recommendations, I am seeking treatment and recovery from a totally different direction, one that deals with causes and not symptoms. Treating only symptoms would mean I would never get well and I would spend the rest of my life throwing good money after bad.

I am still "digesting" the treatment report so I haven't figured out what questions I have yet.

Thank you and respectfully yours,

Paula, Maryland

PS - I woke up this morning and noticed that the awful spaces between my front teeth had closed! I almost cried!



Dear Judy,

Thanks to you my tooth has been saved! It has been almost a year since you performed RPE which brought my bone loss back to normal and all my probing depths to 3 or less. If it had not been for our mutual friend, Trisha O’Hehir RDH, recommending you I would have lost my front tooth. I would sincerely recommend you to anyone with bone loss who wants to avoid having extraction or periodontal surgery. Thanks again and we would like to visit with you again.

Warm Regards,

Phyllis Ley, RDH, Sedona, AZ



RE:"Chad"

Good morning:

In the forty years of practicing periodontics, trained by Dr. Timothy J. O'Leary who was most intent on initial preparation, I have not seen such magnificent results, nor thoroughness of attention to detail as with Chad. Several years ago T gave up conventional periodontal surgical methods for LANAP, which I find works amazingly well. Not only from the standpoint of clinical results, but that of patient acceptance. However, the results I saw following your treatment were truly amazing. The incorporation of a multitude of approaches and having him whole heartedly accept these recommendations which led to the results has given him an opportunity to maintain and retain his teeth.

I am particularly interested in the application of Emdogain and the clinical results and histology associated with long termed results utilizing your approach. Do you have any literature recommendations published not by those who sell Emdogain or the Perioscope? I would be most interested in reading them. Also, when you do have incomplete anticipated results (failures) what do you ascribe as the reason(s) for the failure.

Again, exceedingly nice results you have achieved. I also will be calling to talk with you about training with the Perioscope.

Sincerely,

Page P. Barden, D.D.S., M.S.D., F.L.C.O.I.



Dear Judy,

I would like to thank you for all you have done for me. My gums are great and I feel I'm so lucky I found you. You can't imagine how happy I am now!

Hope your business is doing well and best wishes to you,

Lyn, Anaheim, CA



Hi Judy,

The 6 month gum charting is attached. I am very happy with results although there are still a couple of 4s and 5s. Overall I’ve been feeling great for the past 6 months, no bleeding, inflammation, pain, sensitivity at all. I followed your maintenance instructions daily and visited dentist every 3 months. My dentist says the #12 area looks good too.

Will those 4s and 5s keep reducing if I keep what I am doing now? Any comments?

Best regards,

Jiangang, Austin, TX



Judy,

Good morning. I hope you are well and spring is off to a good start for you. I had my 6-month dental checkup and cleaning yesterday and am attaching the pocket measurements for your review. The dentist seemed pleased and noted that the tissue looks healthy. Minimal bleeding and only in the back pockets. I've scheduled another cleaning for 3 months out.

Please let me know your thoughts regarding the chart and any next steps.

Thank you!

Andrea, Denver, CO



Hi Judy:

I went in for my 3 month cleaning. My GD had seen significant improvement when I went in for a filling adjustment last month. Today the other GD in the office came in and wanted to complete the exam as she had read your report and wanted to check me out. Everyone was super impressed by the significant changes in my overall dental health! They could not believe it. They asked about my comfort and had me explain what I as a patient experienced. They are so amazed and interested in the procedure and the dramatic changes. They are very supportive and cannot wait to see what probing will bring about. My GD will be sharing your report with his findings with the periodontist that I saw prior to coming to see you. I will go back in December for the probing. I am still smoke free and working through therapy for mouth breathing....that has been the most difficult however my GD is working to see if there is more he can help me with when I am asleep with mouth breathing.

I will send in my report for December but would like you to complete a one year follow up if possible? (Great reason for mom and I to come out and visit you and the area again!!!)

Thanks Judy for giving my teeth another chance! I will continue to keep you updated!

Sincerely,

Nikki, Michigan



Dear Judy,

It's been over a year since I was in for treatment and I have only good news to report! No more gum bleeding and improved pocket numbers!

I'm convinced that having RPE treatment, rather than another round of gum surgery, was the best option for me. Best of all, with your help and Oral DNA lab testing, I found out why I was experiencing repeated gum problems. Since I've always practiced excellent oral hygiene this was my big question and I never received an adequate answer from my regular dentist.

Feel free to add my comments to your webpage.

Thank you!

Emily Porzia, Missoula MT



Hi Judy,

I had the RPE procedure done a little over 6 months ago. I was told I had advanced periodontitis and surgery was required to address the problem. Yesterday when I went for my 6 months check-up, my dentist told me that all my pockets are now 2's, 3's and very few 4's. It was better than I could have dreamed. The dentist was very impressed as well and they will be reaching out to you to learn more about RPE.

You are a dedicated and kind person who adopts holistic approach to dealing with the dental problem. I had a great experience.

THANK YOU so much for everything. I can't recommend PerioPeak enough !!!

Sincerely,

Prashant, IL



Dear Judy,

I hope you are well.

I wanted to let you know that when I went to have my periodontal maintenance work, my hygienist and family dentist both commented how thorough your RPE treatment and your dental report are. My dentist also commented that my gum looks healthy. They were so impressed and both commented that your treatment is really state-of-the-art. For my post-treatment 6-month probing and examination, they have suggested that I go back to your office so that I can get an authoritative and comprehensive check-up. They said that they would be happy to read your examination results and suggestions and follow through with them in my future treatments.

Best regards,

Angela, Lynnwood, WA



Hi,

Everything is perfect!!!!!!!!! Both myself and the dentist couldn't be happier. See her every three months for cleaning and no issues AT ALL. I have continued with the Oral pick which I love and have not had once incident of gum bleeding. The tooth in the front does not hurt ever and the root under my cap seems to be perfect. She hasn't thought it was necessary for x rays. She definitely has been to your website and we have talked about you Almost every visit!!

I also have lost 80 pounds and have got my blood pressure under control. I am still taking Lifepack Nano once a day and C and D. I cannot tell you how happy I am to have seen you!!! The difference in my mouth in indescribable. I really thought I was in the process of a lot of oral surgery and losing teeth. I have and would recommend the procedure to EVERYONE!! Thank You , Thank You, Thank You!!!!!

Matt, Denver, CO



Hey Judy!

Thank you for checking back with me. I am doing much better now and with a dentist at Tufts Dental in downtown Boston.

Overall I would say the treatment has been successful. We sure like to recommend to others for the procedure.

You have a great holiday weekend then!

Jun, Boston, MA



Hi Judy,

I am doing very well, thanks to you! I am a few months from completing my orthodontic treatment. I went with invisalign in order to be able to better care for my gums.

My gums have continued to stay strong since my treatment with you. No more bleeding. Even during my quarterly cleaning with the dentist I experience little or no bleeding. My dentist commented that I really made a good choice with whatever I did, although he is still reluctant to think it would work for most people. Ha, ha. I have not had to do any procedures of any kind since my visit to you...no cavities, or anything, other than cleanings.


Dennis, Denver, CO



Hi Judy and Staff,

Greetings from New Hampshire!

I know it has been a while (since August) but, we have been very busy moving and restoring an 1800's house and it has been very hard to find the time to even send an email... for this I apologize.

You will be pleased to know I have not been neglecting my teeth!! I have been to a new dentist and had my teeth charted a while back and you will be happy to know that six months after the procedure a "4" was my deepest pocket!!!!! The hygienist was very impressed with what you have accomplished and is looking forward to doing some research into your procedure. The dentist was very impressed as well and we are all working together to keep my teeth healthy and happy.

Thanks so much for everything, we had a great experience in your beautiful state and a wonderful trip across the country. Meeting all of you and being treated with such kindness was a lovely bonus.

Sincerely,
Lisa



Judy,

Good morning, went in for my check up yesterday. He measured my pockets and I had all 2s and 3s one 6 and two 5s . He told me that was great considering my chart before the procedure. He gave me a cleaning and told me to keep up the good work on my home care. My teeth look great and feel great , thank you so much. The attached chart is from my check-up.

Thank You,

Michael J., Arlington, TX



Hi Judy,

I just got back from seeing my dentist. He is most impressed with how my gums now look, and called the improvement "marvelous." Sweet! :-)

He said we're probably going to blow your mind when we measure pocket depths in a few months. He thinks the improvement will be massive, based on what he saw. I didn't say anything, but I think it's more likely *his* mind will be blown than yours!

I am very happy with his assessment of my gums! I think RPE is the best damn perio treatment on the planet, and I am VERY glad I made the trip up to see you. Thanks for the awesome work! :-)

Let me know your thoughts. Talk soon.

Bryan, California



Hi Judy,

My results are great, I did have to have that other tooth out, but all my pockets are less than 3 and I am smoke free one year. I just came from the periodontist and they were amazed. Sorry it took so long to write. Thank you for everything.

Barry



Hi Judy-

Thank you for sending the pathogen report - that is good news. I am doing well. I needed Tylenol only one night (2nd night) and I feel that I am healing well. The swollen gum around the #5 tooth is not red anymore and has reduced in size. I do still have a little tenderness on the inside gum of that tooth, but I'm hoping that will subside. I am glad that I had the procedure done on my entire mouth and look forward to caring for my gums in the best way possible.

I feel that you correctly diagnosed what was going on in my mouth and I am so grateful. It was a leap of faith to come to you without any recommendation except your informative website, and I truly feel I did the right thing. Being a consumer in healthcare is fraught with difficulty in obtaining the correct care. I try to be as healthy as I can, so I don't need much healthcare! But in this situation, I needed expertise and I found that in you. I look forward to receiving additional information about my plan of care. Thank you again, Judy. I feel very fortunate that I only had to drive across the mountains to receive your care!

Sincerely,

Ruth
Wenatchee, WA



Hi Judy,

Thanks for the dentist recommendation. Unfortunately Dr Nolan has just retired! So went to see another new dentist but brought all my files with me, including previous XRAys, pocket measurements and the letter you gave me.

It was a bit later than planned…actually way later. They measured my pockets and took new XRAYs (4 side panels and number 8). The improvement is amazing. No pockets that are more than 4. Mostly 2 and 4 and I have attached the chart for you. As for mobility, the front tooth number 8 is now only class 1 mobility, I think it was a 2 or a 3. My gums in the past year haven't been bleeding anymore and the constant inflammation around tooth 8 has disappeared, so there hasn't been any further bone loss. It doesn't look like the bone has grown back…but considering the location of the tooth, it may not be surprising. At least the gum around it is firm and there is no more infection.

I have asked the dentist to send them the new X-rays, so if they haven't done so in the next few days, I will remind them. They didn't have time to do a cleaning, so they will do next week too. Any important information for the next cleaning?

This is great that I could have this treatment done last year. I wish I had found out about you before that number 8 lost so much bone…but anyway now it is stable.

Thanks again. I hope that all hygienists and dentists consider using an endoscope (I told the dentist)!

Daphne
Portland, OR


Hello Ms Carroll-

Daphne asked me to forward her present x-rays to you to see the progress she has made with her perio. She was very excited and wanted you to check it out! J Thank you-

Heather Hawthorne Legacy Dental



Hi Judy:

Thought you might be interested in seeing the recent report from my new periodontist down here who seemed quite pleased with the results of the procedure that you did :-)
Thank you so much!

Pam Marquardt
Rancho Cucamonga, CA



Dear Judy,

I came to Seattle to have RPE on May 24 of this year and wanted to send you an update.  I had my first dentist appointment today since the procedure.  I have attached my gum chart taken on 2/27/12 and the one I just had done on 12/17/12.  As you will see on the first chart, I had many 5, 6, 7, 8 and 9's. My periodontist at the time told me I needed the flap surgery that would cost over $10000.  The cost and the possibility of leaving large gaps between my teeth terrified me, so I immediately began to research alternatives.  When I came upon your website, I knew that RPE was exactly what I needed.  It is now 7 months later and as you can see from the second gum chart, my pockets have shrunk considerably.  I still have a few 5's, but I was so excited to see all the 1, 2, and 3's!  Also, my former periodontist told me that I would have to have 4 of my upper, back teeth pulled.  My new dentist said that may not be the case any longer and he would hold off on any extractions.  I could tell my new dentist was genuinely shocked at how much better my pockets were and how well RPE worked.  I am so glad that I found out about this procedure!  I continue to keep taking extra care of my teeth and gums and my dentist said "Keep doing what you are doing!"   Thank you, Judy!

On a side note, I also want to thank you and the rest of the staff for being so good to me during my trip!

Thanks again!

Amy Nichols
Spartanburg, South Carolina



Judy-
Just a quick note to wish you a wonderful holiday and to thank you for all your work with me this fall. My teeth feel great and I have you to thank. Blue cross had no problem reimbursing me for the cleaning portion of the treatment. I'll make sure my dentist sends you an update the next time I'm there.
Thanks again and best wishes for the holidays and the coming year.

David
Vancouver, B.C.



Judy,
Just had my 3 moths cleaning and he told me my gums look great and keep doing what I am doing because it's working. I will let you know when I have my 6 month check-up and send you the new pocket depths, can't wait for that. Thank you for doing what you do, just 3 months ago most of my teeth were loose and I had traveling pain… now they are tight and my mouth feels great!

Mike
Arlington, Texas



Judy, I was one of your patients about 3 years ago up in the Bremerton clinic. I was a apprehensive patient with a front tooth that was barely hanging on, and a mouth full of teeth that the local dentist wanted to remove. The measurements in depth of tooth to bone attachment was 6, 7 10, and even some 12's; not good. Well the front tooth which we figured was going to go and a upper right top rear tooth that was border line had been hard to keep from hurting. I ended up at a dentist my wife and kids had been seeing locally. I did not tell him about the treatment until after the first set of cleanings and measurements. He measured 2's, 3's, and some 4's. My teeth are much tighter and feel better. I attest your treatment with perioscopy does work and made my life much better.

Thank you,
John Blake



I write this letter in support of Judy Carroll and the great work that she does, namely Regenerative Periodontal Endoscopy (RPE).

My story began about a year and a half ago when I started experiencing severe mouth problems. Prior to this, I was used to mild pains and aches around my teeth. My teeth have always been sensitive and a visit to the dentist always conjured up bad memories.

Around February of 2011, I started experiencing sudden and painful inflammation of my gums. My gums would swell so much, I could close my mouth. The swelling would be with me for days (I would rinse it with warm water and salt to reduce the size…which it did). The following week the inflammation would be on the other side of the mouth; and I would do the same thing. The swelling started again…this time on my front teeth and would last for weeks. The pain was just excruciating. I tried every remedy with no success. It got worse. Pus started forming in my gums on the front teeth. It is something I wouldn't wish on anybody. The pus wouldn't stop. My gums were soft and leaking pus. Imagine the most mundane of actions that we do as humans…swallowing our saliva; which we do unconsciously every few seconds. Well, I can tell you mine wasn't simple or unconscious. It was full of pus, all the time.
A couple of months afterwards, there was a huge gap between my two front teeth. It happened so fast, that everybody was taken aback by the sight. I didn't care initially because of the constant pain.

I went to my regular dentist, who advised me that I have a severe periodontal disease and recommended an immediate extraction of five teeth to stop the pus. It sounded logical but I couldn't understand the haste to remove perfectly normal healthy teeth. I didn't have any cavities or decays; just pain and pus. I asked for some medication and hoped for the best. Nothing worked.

I went to a second dentist who did a "thorough" examination and recommended 8 extractions, gum surgery, implants, and bone regeneration…the list too long to list. All in all, $45,000 worth of work to be done was drawn up for me to consent to. I've attached a copy of the plan if you wish to go through. The whole thing was going to take 14-16 months. I wasn't ready for it.

At this point, my teeth are quite loose. They had major mobility issues and I was sure there were going to fall off any time soon. It was during this moment when I was supposed to think about the game plan drawn to me by the second dentist that I met an old friend who was finishing his dentistry studies that suggested I get examined for Acromegaly. Acromegaly is a chronic metabolic disorder in which there is too much growth hormone and the body tissues gradually enlarge. I got tested for it and the MRI showed a lump on my pituitary gland. A recent MRI ruled out acromegaly but the lump is still there nonetheless.

Those days were a trying time for me and my family. I was always in pain, I couldn't eat anything solid. I actually didn't like food because of the pain I had to endure. By this time, I was quite familiar with the taste of pus and didn't care anymore. I just needed help. I needed someone to explain to me what was happening and why they were happening. It was against this background that I met Judy Carroll and the RPE program.

She was a blessing to me. She did more for me than all the dentists combined. She asked about my overall health and ordered some tests in order to allay her suspicions. She just doesn't treat the problem but takes a holistic approach to dealing with the problem. She asked if I was tongue thrusting and mouth breathing. That was the first time; anybody asked about that…something I was becoming conscious of because of the constant attention my mouth was demanding from me. She ordered some tests – the results of which were shocking both to me and my doctor. I was diabetic; my Vitamin levels were alarmingly low. My risk of developing cardiovascular disease was 10x the normal person.  What we could do to thwart this was already more than the previous year of dental visits. I got started on periostat, which helped with the swellings and the pus.

One month later, I went to visit Judy in Seattle and was treated using her RPE methodology. That was the last time I had pain problems. That alone…I can't put a price on it. All my teeth are still intact and stable. I cannot say enough kind words to Judy and the work she does. The pain is gone and the healing has started. Thank you Judy for the work you have done and continue to do.
If there is anything I can do let me know.

Thank

Jamil Toronto, Ontario



I just came back from my dental check-up and am ecstatic. As bad as it was (up to 9, 10 and 11mm), now I have a lot of 3, 4 and 5s. My dentist is very pleased by the progress and I had to remind him again that I did not have any surgery at all.

Number #14 was in pretty precarious situation and even you were not sure we could save it or not. Well, we see bone growth albeit very faint but the tooth feels a lot of more solid than last year.

So do you think I should invest in another treatment to aid in the progress? I am still religiously taking all the supplements such as vitamins D, B, C, E, calcium, fish oil, and Periostat. If you think another treatment will be beneficial, I will happy to go up there again.

Thank you,
Daniel



This is to formally thank you for your services which you provided to me on 24 April 2012. I came to you from Australia because I have an aggressive form of periodontal disease and had limited options for treating it in this country. My dentist was quite certain that I was going to lose my teeth, which was a shocking assessment and prompted me to seek alternate care.

Today I just got back from my dentist here in Sydney. They were very impressed with the outcome of this procedure, and will be contacting you shortly to discuss a few things with you about how to better assist me. It seems that the pockets between my teeth and gum have shrunk considerably and there has been a minimum of gum recession. I hope my dentist will get training from you so that they can offer it here in Sydney.

In all, this was a great outcome. I still don't have perfect teeth, but I believe I've stepped back from the precipice of losing all of my teeth. I have also recommended this service to everyone that complains to me about their teeth. Hopefully you will be able to provide this service soon in Australia, and I'll do whatever I can do to help you with this.

Regards,
Scott Eggert, Sydney Australia



Hi Judy,

You performed RPE on #24 and #25 in May. I just had a check-up today. Some bone fill noted on x-ray (sorry, no digital film available). My dentist showed me both before and after x-rays, and even my untrained eye could see the difference. No sign of infection. Nice color to gums. Only 1 and 1.5 on mobility. Pockets in the area only 1's and 2's! Will continue on Periostat.

I remain hopeful and appreciate your work!

I hope you are having a great summer.


Take care,

Ronda




I am writing this to tell you about one of the greatest periodontal therapists, Judy Carroll. I came from Los Angeles to have this procedure done and it was the best thing I ever did. I was tired of the painful gums, bleeding, puss, and every time I ate something with sharp edges i.e. chips etc. it would cut. Now only 2 weeks later my mouth feels 100% better! My old dentist at home was only interested in extractions and never told me I had an infection which was contributing to my disease. All the tests Judy preforms help you be informed so you can defeat this. For example, when you send your lab test in, she will review it with you to see if the problem is in the diet - which for me it was. My vitamin D and antioxidants levels were low so I have increased my intake of these through supplements. Also, another risk factor for this is mouth breathing, which I had never been told before – I have been a mouth breather due to thumb sucking as a child. Judy is very knowledgeable and nice and she will work very hard to help you get this disease under control. The procedure itself is not painful and I know I had a lot of tartar below the gum line. A little sore for a few days after but nothing that Advil won't help. Soon as it's done your mouth feels clean, really clean like nothing I felt before, your gums are sore but in a different way. No more bleeding with brushing or flossing. Three to four days later no more Advil needed. I never had a dental professional spend so much time with me, usually they rush you in and out. Not Judy, she takes her time and will do all she can to give you the upper hand on this. The price for this and the airfare, plus room, is still cheaper than two deep cleaning at my old dentist. And I am sure it's a lot cheaper than surgery, extractions, implants or dentures. When you leave you will feel that it's the best money you could have spent. If you're on the fence about this I would say it is definitely worth it. I thank God I found Judy, she is the best, I wished she lived right here in Malibu, LOL!
 
Thank you Judy for setting me up for a healthy mouth.

Sincerely, Danielle



../audio-testimonials/Pedro-audio-testimonial.mp3 Play Audio Testimonial

Pedro Fernandez
Sunnyvale, CA



To whom it may concern,

Yes, absolutely...I will sing Judy's praises!! I just had the procedure done a little over 7 months ago. I was told I needed gum surgery and would probably lose some teeth.  Had advanced gum disease, with lots of 5, 6 and 7 pockets. Some 9's too. I think even a 10. I went in for my 6 months check up (I was a bit late!) 10 days ago, and all my pockets are now 2's and 3's!!! It was better than I could have dreamed.

In the process of trying to discover what was causing this, I found out that I had a severe mineral deficiency. My adrenals and electolytes were out of whack. So along with the procedure, I also started taking supplements to correct that.

I cannot even believe, really, how much different my mouth is!!! And to think that I almost let my regular dentist talk me into getting my gums cut...what would that have solved? Bought some time, I'm sure. But, without addressing the cause, what is the point?

It was hard for me too to take this chance with something that all the other dentists scoff at. But, Judy gave me a healthy mouth!! I think I would walk across the country if I had to!!! I am so thrilled by what has happened, that I am thinking I want to start a blog and get what I have learned out there for all those other people who are like us.

Good luck with whatever you decide to do. I can't recommend her enough!!

Nancy
Boston, MA



Hi Judy,

This is Megan and I came to you 2 years ago for treatment. As I sit here today, I can't believe how my teeth and gums are so much improved. I used to have very deep pockets especially around my top front teeth. All has changed since my visit to you. I've been getting cleanings every 3 months and got a mouth guard to protect my teeth from grinding. I went for a cleaning the other day and pockets have all decreased tremendously. The front teeth went from 5-7's to all 2's!! And the X-rays have shown some bone regeneration!!

My gums and teeth look beautiful and I smile all the time. My visit to you changed my life! I have a lot more confidence that my teeth will be with me for a very long time. I feel so healthy and love the way my gums look and feel.

My sister said it best. She said, "Meg, going to judy Carroll was a huge leap of faith and the best decision you have made to date". Thanks, Judy. I will never forget you..

All the best,

Megan Norkett



Hi Judy,

You said to let you know when I had my 6 month check up. That happened today and I will upload and scan the probings to you. All I can say is I am amazed. I had 1- 5 and 2- 4s and all the rest were 1, 2 and 3s. I wasn't even charged for a periodontal cleaning because there was no blood etc. I would love to write a recommendation for you. Also I would like your input to my continued treatment. I am still scheduling 3 month cleanings etc.

Thanks so much,

Vickey



Hi Judy,

I just returned from the dentist, the first cleaning I've had since RPE last spring. My dentist told me "your gums look great!" I have one 5-6 mm pocket on one of my lower left molars, but he said all the rest were within 2-3 mm.

The hygienist asked him if he had never heard of RPE before and he said he had not until I sent him my x-rays and paperwork you put together last spring. He now seems genuinely interested based on my clinical results.

Thanks again for everything; I'm so thankful I found you!

Jean



Judy,

I know you've heard this before but my final experience was wonderful and I can't thank you enough.

Thank you again for coming in to see me on your day off. It is appreciated more than I could ever express. And please thank Dr. Lewandowski, Stephanie, et al as well. You have a wonderful group. Any time you need a recommendation, don't hesitate to offer my name and number. I'd be pleased to chat with anyone who cares to call.

Your dedication to your beliefs is inspiring and I know that, someday, you will be even more widely valued, recognized, and eventually emulated for the advances you have pioneered. It seems to me that the vast majority of periodontic procedure languishes in the dark ages while you alone are a beacon of light, brightly illuminating the present, if only one would open their eyes to the possibilities you offer.

My undying gratitude to you, an honorable woman of conviction.

Wishing you great success in your endeavor to change the world, I remain, forever in your debt,

Simone
Florida



Dear Judy,

My teeth and gums are great. I changed dentists this year and at my initial visit she did a periodontal chart. Nothing over a 3mm and no bleeding!

Thank you!

Lloyd Marcom
San Diego, CA
 



Dear Judy,

Hope you are doing well.  I went to see my previous dentist today. the visit is actually past due but I was travelling and could not do it earlier. Anyway, the hygienist and dentist were really surprised and amazed to see my progress.

I was seeing all the reactions that your patients have described on your web. I am really happy and thanks so much. My pockets went from 8, 9 to 2, 3, 4, and a few 5s and that too around the wisdom teeth.  I could not take all my records from your office with me, however I am forwarding them now.

Also I have requested my dentist to forward all my records to you, I think they will email them.  I have done all other tests that you have recommended, everything is fine except that I am slightly anemic due to iron defeciency.  My dentist here recommended pulling out wisdom teeth, since there are 5mm pockets around them.

I so much wish that I could come to you for check up.

Kalpana Panuganti



Dear Judy,
Wanted to let you know that I went for my six month follow up with a NEW dentist a couple of weeks ago. He said "Whatever you are doing, it is working." I DO NOT have gum disease anymore! Thank you for everything!

Deborah Denson
Nashville, TN.



Judy,
I recently had my first periodontal maintenance appointment and all in all everything is going well. I have attached the readings that the hygienist took at the visit. I would add that the hygienist and dentist both commented that the improvement was remarkable. That being said they did make sure I was aware that in order to maintain the improved status of my gums I would need to remain vigilant in the dental hygiene and maintenance which I have now made a daily routine. l would add that I have noticed a marked improvement just from a comfort standpoint.

Best Regards,
Craig
Dillsburg, PA.



Judy,
It has been more than a year since you have seen me. I want you to know how much I appreciate RPE, your dedication and your kindness. When i called you a year ago, I could barely talk with you on the phone without crying. I'd seen my dentist and the best periodontist in town (who, of course, sweet man that he is, was also horrified when I walked in his office crying)! I'd never felt so low. According to my dentist and periodontist, I was going to lose both of my front teeth.

It's been one year and I just came from my 90-day cleaning. My probing showed pockets of 2s and 3s throughout my mouth...(what a large difference from the 8s and 9s)! My gums are a pretty light pink, the gap in my front teeth has significantly reduced in size and my two front teeth are still very much in place.

My dentist and periodontist are very happy with the results and tell me everything just looks beautiful! In November, I will have x-rays to determine if I was able to gain any bone. My bone loss was horizontal so I know that statistically it doesn't grow back but we'll see...

I want you to know that at a time in my life that I felt so terrible, you offered me great kindness and hope. I appreciate that very much!

By the way, I have also noticed that Periogain is on the market! I'll be ordering my bottle very soon.

Thanks again,
Erin
Canton, OH



Hi Judy,
I did my re-evaluation. Result was fantastic and I am very happy and excited about the result. My doctor told be that he is not writing if the pocket is less than 3mm. So there are not of blank columns in my periodontal chart. That's exciting!

My chart is attached. I am eager to hear your opinion.

Meanwhile, I resigned from my job and joined another company. So, I have to wait two more weeks before the new medical insurance kicks in. I'll do my Vit D and B12 check in two weeks time.

Thanks for all your help!
Antony
Chicago, IL



Judy,
The results of the RPE were amazing, and immediate.

Gum bleeding stopped literally overnight. Only a tiny bit when I first brushed my teeth since the appointment, and never again since then. The gum swelling and color have improved a lot, and continues to improve. Actually since about day 2 or 3 the gum swelling was almost gone. They have continued to tighten up and become a healthy pink again.

Thanks for your advice and treatment!

Regards,
Jeremy
Hong Kong



Dear Judy,
I am so impressed with the results of my RPE treatment with you. In a profession wanting for cures, you've done it. You embraced the technology when it first became available, and today you over-deliver results with grace and compassion.

I will always be grateful to you for what you have, so gently, done for me. Getting all those chronic 5mm, 6mm, 7mm, and 8mm pockets down to 1mm and 2mm! Applying the protein with which to regenerate bone, so my teeth feel tight again! Knowing what supplements I can use to reduce the inflammation that was at the root of this infection! Coaching me with regards to effective home care, so that I feel equipped for a healthier future! I could not have asked for a better outcome.

Ten years ago, when I declined to have surgery on my gums, and chose to fight my infection with the help of a wonderful hygienist until last year, it was on faith. Faith that there was going to be a better way forward, and your non-invasive treatment is all that and more. I am convinced that your protocol is the future standard of treatment.

You are a healer, particularly in manner, and I thank you...from deep down inside.

Everlasting Regards,
Carol Anderson



I just returned home after 1 year post-procedure measurements. The results are nothing short of amazing, miraculous. All of my 8, 9 and 10 mm pockets are now down to 1, 2 and 3 and my gums look healthy. My teeth are now firm. I cannot say enough about Judy Carroll, the office staff and this innovative treatment. It should be the standard and not the exception. Before finding this, I was faced with nothing but a devastating prognosis of losing all of my teeth, and/or facing disfiguring surgery that was beyond what I could afford. I had no hope for a future, and truly feel like I have my life back now.

Thank you, thank you, thank you. I just can't say it enough.

Amy



Judy,
It's probably not relevant to your questions, but what I have not told you is that my father was a dentist. He taught me from the time that I was 0 that I wanted to die with my own teeth in my mouth, and he loved what he did. He died a few years ago. Without his voice in my head, maybe I would have "done as I was told" and had my tooth pulled . . . but I just could not. And, luckily, I was fortunate enough to find you. I am extraordinarily grateful to you and your relentless energy, knowledge, and wisdom.

This thank you comes from the deepest part of me. My front tooth loves you too! Well, hey, all my teeth and gums are telling me to say they are equally grateful!

- Linda



Dear Judy,
I know the last cleaning and checkup I had in October had you pulling your hair out, but things are much more the way you thought they should be now.

Back then, the majority of my pockets had improved over where they were in July, but not the deepest ones in the upper right and lower left quadrants. This didn't make any sense to you.

Yesterday, I was informed that the upper right (worst) ones had improved by 1-2 millimeters each and the lower left ones by 1 millimeter (from 7 to 6). Also, the bleeding was minor in those areas and practically non-existent elsewhere.

Overall, everything looked better and my dentist was impressed that the improvement continues. So maybe you can stop worrying. I'm certainly pleased.

Sincerely yours,
Gerry Manning



Hello Judy,
My teeth and gums never hurt now, Dr. R and Dr. M are very impressed. Dr. R has endodontic cleaning equipment, she uses emdogain for other applications, just doesn't offer those in the way that you do. She was very skeptical at first when I told her what you had done for me, but she is extremely impressed with the results. Her attitude towards me personally as a patient has apparently changed as a result of this too- when in the past I think Dr. R sort of patronized my questions and concerns and alternative medicine ideas, now she seems to be genuinely curious, asks me questions about the information I have found regarding Lyme's and periodontal issues, etc. We are really feeling like a team, and Dr. M has shifted somewhat in that way towards me as well.

My analysis of this is that it's just much more rewarding, pleasant, and inviting for a Doctor to work with a patient who is making progress, who is actively healing. At some point the Doctor's ego doesn't really care whether the patient is getting better because of what he/she did, or because of what the patient and someone else did. Its just more satisfaction and good will all around to be part of the rare times in life when bodies are not just going downhill towards the inevitable waning and end, but instead upwards for a while, to spend some more time in greater well-being and health.

Cheers,
Birgit, MD



Hi Judy,
I'm forever grateful to you for making my gums healthy again. It might seem silly to some people, but I have so much more self-confidence now than I used to and you deserve most of the credit for that.

Thanks again,
John



12-08-10

Dear Judy:
Hope all is well with you and that your work flourishes. I continue to enjoy great results from your procedure and constantly amaze my DDS who is on board with the process. All the best to you this holiday season.

Scott B.



Judy,
Thank you for your dedication to the field of dentistry. I am grateful for finding out about you and your work. I will keep in touch and let you know how I am doing. Please let me know when your other products come out.

Poem written by Robin:

Roots
Under the surface
In parts no one can see,
I had them cleaned today
I am free of debris.
As I sat in the chair, infection cleared,
This perio therapist was not to be feared.
No cutting, no pain, no inhibitive cost
On top of all that my teeth won't be lost.
Bone loss regeneration at a slow steady rate
I am so happy that it's not too late.
I'll use Periogain to stop the inflammation
This journey to Washington was also vacation.
As I sat in the chair,
I saw myself sour.
For the cleaning of Roots
is my life's metaphor

Thank you Judy!
Robin Houlgate (California)



Hi Judy,
I am posting to say Thank You for your very kind efforts on our behalf. I feel so encouraged about keeping my teeth, and Sean is flossing a lot more too. My smile even seems to be quicker, somehow.

Thank you for the treatment records to forward on to Dr. Gottlieb, and my dentist, Dr. Giswold. I hope they are as impressed as we are.

Did our genetic test results for hyper-inflammatory response come back? I am just this minute remembering to ask about them!

Hope all is well with you.

Warm Regards,
Carol A.



I just want to thank you for doing such a great job on me even though I was so late. I am always supportive to those who are passionate about their career and are open-minded to new ways of doing things to bring utmost benefit to their patients or clients.

May God bless you in all your endeavors.

Sincerely,
Mavilyn



Hi Judy,
I'm the guy you spoke to 6 months ago regarding using doxy to improve gum problems associated with inflammation. Like many I have my teeth cleaned alternating between my periodontist and regular dentist. I have been on a two month recall to monitor the changes with my gums since the doxy but went to the perio hygienist the last two times since she does a better job. So my dentist hygienist hasn't seen me for five months.

She was actually speechless when she saw the results yesterday. She has been a hygienist for 28 years and a UW graduate from your neck of the woods and has never seen anything like it, not even close. She said " it's a damn miracle" . It's not just the pocket reductions but the texture, color, shape and feel of the gums has completely changed.

I've been going to both these hygienists for 7 years since I moved to San Diego so they have followed me for an extended time.

So in addition to thanking you for your help in changing my life I must ask, why am I the only person these people have ever seen benefit from this treatment? I have to know the answer to this question because it is just insane. I went through this trauma for over 20 years and almost had implants put in for nothing. I am actually a quite angry in some weird way. Why do I feel this way?

Thanks again for posting this information,
Bruce Hammerstrom
Rancho Santa Fe, CA



Hi Judy,
Just got back from my first dental cleaning since I was out to see you in January.

I don't know if you remember or not but when I came to see you my mouth was a total mess. If I recall correctly, when the doctor saw me his exact words were "excellent teeth, terrible gums".

I had been to my regular dentist for a traditional deep scaling and root planning and in my opinion that procedure left me with gums far worse off then when I started (and I even lost the papilla between two of my front teeth). I believe when I came to see you I had a few pockets that were 7s and even a couple of 9s. My gums bled easily (even when eating) and I felt pretty awful. I had been to see another periodontist and had been treatment planned for surgery in three quadrants of my mouth. I instead opted to come up to Seattle and have RPE instead.

When I went to my dentist today he asked me (very skeptically I might add) what exactly it was that I had done rather than go to the perio he referred me to for surgery and looked very dubious when I explained it to him. I asked him to humor me and do a perio chart.

I have to say I was pretty confident before I let him do the perio chart because within a week after seeing you my mouth felt 100% better. I only had minor discomfort the day of the surgery and was back to normal activities immediately. Since then I have been able to tell that my mouth is much healthier and I haven't had any bleeding when brushing or flossing (which I have been religious about).

When I opened my mouth, his first reaction was that my gums looked totally healthy and were not the " angry red" color they were when I had seen him last. I couldn't help but smile when he started calling out the numbers for my perio chart. There were quite a few 2s and 3s. I do still have a couple of 4s but I plan to continue to try and get those down (but hey, anything is better than 7s 8s and 9s). Halfway through the chart he asked me (a little LESS skeptically this time) again what I had done because he was "impressed" with my improvement.

When he was done with the chart I asked him if there was any bleeding on probing and he said there was absolutely none (which he called " remarkable" given the sate of my mouth at my last visit). I also asked him to review my x-rays with me and he stated that there were several areas that had seen and increase of about a millimeter of bone. At this point he asked for the address to your website.

J



I just wanted to thank you for your work. You saved my teeth and my gums (incidentally, the papilla that was blunted has returned about 90% to the point that it's not really noticeable except to me and I'm hoping to see even more improvement as the bulk of the improvement has happened over the last month or two). More importantly, although I have dental insurance and this wasn't covered, if I hadn't had insurance this would have been far cheaper than surgery. Even with insurance though, the fact that there was cosmetic IMPROVEMENT to my mouth without grafting or the need to recover from stitches and cutting my mouth open is worth whatever price I could have been asked to pay.

I really wish I had bitten the bullet and come to see you prior to my traditional scaling and root planning. I would have saved myself a lot of discomfort, hassle and money. After having your procedure the "traditional" way seems downright barbaric.

You are a Godsend. Please feel free to use my case on your website if you'd like. I'd also be completely willing to talk to any prospective patients of yours who have questions about the procedure from a patient's point of view.

When you get a chance, send me your fax number and I'll fax over a copy of my perio chart. I would be interested if you could do a comparison between the one you have on file and the one I'm sending.

Thanks again,
Lloyd Marcom



Judy,
Hello again.

I had my first visit with my hygienist since our time together in January. Per your instructions I waited six months. Kim was very impressed with the results of your RPE and remarked it was worth the money. Actually, she expressed interest in learning the method. While the dentist checked my teeth, Kim was talking up RPE. I guess like the old saying says " the proof is in the pudding". There was pocket reduction with all teeth except four, pockets unchanged in two, and deeper pockets in two. However, and according to Kim, the best result was no bleeding anywhere. So, maybe my hygienist will learn your procedure. I certainly will be good word of mouth advertising for you. Take care!

Deronda Strickland



Hi Judy,
I had my teeth cleaned yesterday and I had to tell you about my results. My deepest pocket, 9mm was reduced to 6mm in just 4 months. My other ones are all in the 4mm to 5mm range now. I had my teeth cleaned every other month by a very good hygienist but no special scaling and root planing. So after fighting this for 20 years I have found the problem. For a highly compliant patient like myself this is vindication in actually finding the problem.

Also, swallowing problems associated with my inflamed esophagus have improved dramatically. I can just imagine how happy my coronary arteries are although they have not given me any symptoms. So it appears I have an exaggerated case of hyper reactive inflammation. My dermatologist is amazed since my problem with cysts on my neck has completely disappeared too!

Thank you for posting this information which has literally changed my life. I've been able to dig up some additional information regarding doxycycline effect on C reactive protein levels in the blood and it appears it reduces levels by almost 50% versus around 30% for the statins so heavily promoted in current literature. So I suppose this CRP reduction will turn out to be the most important factor in the long run. My heart thanks you too.

Thanks again for making a difference,
Bruce Hammerstrom
Rancho Santa Fe, CA



Thank You soooo much Judy,
Pleasure meeting you as well Judy. That was awesome. You are a credit to the human race. I feel very blessed to have received your treatment. I am doing very well. I will touch base with you via email when I return to FL later on this week. I plan on coming back to see you in 3months.

Thanks Again.
Michael, Florida



Hello Judy,
First, I want to thank you for your " chairside" manner, you kept my anxiety at bay and I appreciated how you kept me in the information loop throughout the procedure. Second, You efforts to make sure I was pain free as possible were very well received. I never felt as if you were hurrying and that my comfort was a priority. Third, please relay to your office staff that they are top notch and made me feel welcome like I was a long time patient. I experienced very minimal soreness and have been careful not to knock my teeth around as I watch what I'm eating and how I brush. I am looking forward to my check-up and may be out there for a three month and six month check. Thank you again.

Peace and Joy,
Bill



Hey Judy,

I just wanted to drop you a quick note. We are back in Florida and I have done great. Like you mentioned, I have had a little bit of sensitivity to cold and hot but that's all. I will be in touch in the future. From the bottom of my heart…thank you for being the kind of person who had the compassion, the brains and the skills to come up with an alternative to flap and Lanap surgery. Take care of yourself….the world needs you!

Gail



In the " street terms" Judy, you've got " Game." Excellent eye-hand (and camera-eye-hand) coordination plus all other knowledge/skills/attributes which make for as close to an ideal experience as possible. Hopefully as many people as possible will benefit from this during your career.

Best regards,
Larry M.



Dear Judy,
Just hanging out in my hotel room at the moment and the anesthesia has worn off one side of my mouth (which is nice!). It was a pleasure to meet you and Susanne. I was particularly impressed with your knowledge, skill, and kindness. You made the procedure nearly effortless for me, as the patient. Your attitude and demeanor toward your patients and your work are a credit to you and those affiliated with you. I am confident I made a great decision in coming to Washington to be treated by you.

I hope to keep in touch going forward. If I have any questions I will communicate them to you via e-mail.

Best wishes on a flourishing practice,
Peter, Los Angeles



Judy,
Great news! My year check up went great. All the depths are less than 4mm!!!! they are all 1-3's. The hygienist says my gums are beautiful. She only wants to see me every 6 months. It will be interesting to see if things change without the doxycycline for 6 months.

Thank you so much for saving me from the osseous surgery. I wish had seen you before the first surgery. I'd probably still have my #3 molar had if I had known about the endoscopic procedure. Feel free to put any of my comments on your website. I found them helpful when I was searching for help.

How frequently would you like to hear from me?

I will have my husband send the x-rays and measurements. She didn't chart my measurements this time. She just said to tell you that the last 4's are now 3's.

Take care and keep doing what you do best.

Happy Easter,
Jody Zankl



Hello Judy,
Thank you so much for all your attention to detail in your treatment applications and follow up letter, photos, on-going treatment and self-care recommendations!

An extra big thanks to you for your style of practicing and interacting with a client which puts the client at the steering wheel as much as possible, making your expertise and services feel like something that I am inviting into my world and my body, rather than needing to brace, defend, and protect myself from the kind of invasive attitudes that seem to be standard in our culture's healing and teaching professions. As the Latin root of 'doctor' is 'teacher', I see these professions as functionally linked. Contemporary styles of teaching try to force knowledge and behavior into students with predictably mixed and poor results, and I think many well-intentioned health care practitioners who recognize their value as not just authority figures on the subject of health but also as interactive teachers unfortunately base their educating style on this same forced approach, rather than gleaning the client's own questions, and building from there. Given the necessarily invasive nature of the mechanics of periodontal repair, especially in such advanced stages of disease as my mouth presents, and the undeniable human temptation to impatience with such a poor student of dental health as myself, I am extremely grateful to have found you and your holistic client-centered techniques and attitude, with whom to work on my own healing!

Your mixture of goal-oriented standards, expectations of excellence from yourself and from outcomes combined with the wisdom and attitudinal ability to place your own agendas in the hands of the client as much as in your own- thereby letting go of some measure of control which we know is always a risk- well of course you must be quite aware of how difficult and magical a trick this sort of thing is to pull off. Maybe you might enjoy hearing it reflected from a client now and again. I just wish there were many more like you all across the country including in Maine so evolved technologically as well as psychologically, and practicing in all the specialties of dental and other general health care fields!

Birgit, Maine



Hi Judy,
I am so grateful for what you do. So very grateful that I found you! I can't imagine having to go through the alternative of " standard" perio treatment, with all of the slicing and disfigurement. You are truly a miracle worker!! Thank you again!

Amy



Dear Judy,
I am writing this to express my gratitude and appreciation for the RPE treatment that you did for my full mouth procedure this morning.

Right now, it is just five hours after you completed my RPE treatment in the afternoon, the local anesthetic on my mouth has worn out and my gum is doing fine. I was able to have dinner without problem (I just had soft and easy to chew food. I am careful on what I can chew, my teeth cannot handle steak now, but hopefully it will in the next few days).

As I have diagnosed with advanced periodontal disease, I was shocked to hear my dentist's recommendation for multiple teeth extraction, and thus I determined to find out if there is any hope around the corner.

When I discovered PerioPeak Innovations with your RPE procedure through Google search, I felt extremely hopeful. Further research on many of your papers, published on your web site and many other publications such as Modern Hygienist, Microvision Dental Technologies, Dimensions of Dental Hygiene, Dental Economics, RDH Magazine, etc., I am very impressed with your remarkable success on many clinical cases and also found that you are highly respected in the field by your fellow dental professionals. I think I am lucky that I found a clinical dental professional who can save many of my teeth that my local dentist has recommended for extraction.

I also impressed with the Haritaki supplement that you gave me. For the two weeks before my appointment with you, I took the doses per your guidance and immediately felt the positive result. The result is evident from my own experience: This Haritaki not only suppressed the inflammatory in my gum, but also helped me sleeping better at night, feeling well during the day. Another additional positive effect from the detoxification effect of Haritaki is my blood pressure has decreased consistently for the last 2 weeks from around 135/85 to 120/80 (I measure my blood pressure at least twice a day). It is simply unfortunate for many others who are not introduced to this amazing herb and I hope that someday, it will be part of the main stream medicine for periodontal inflammatory suppression.

I understand that there will never be 100% guarantee for any remission of any disease even with most FDA approved procedures or drugs, but your RPE procedure did give me a chance and I will not waste any chance that I can have for the remission without tooth extraction & invasive periodontal surgery. I will talk to my local Endodontist for some potential root canal treatment, and will report back to you in the next six months on the progress of my remission.

Thanks again,
Dong Nguyen



Judy,
I was a true pleasure meeting you the other day. I Thank you for your time with me. I am very hopeful that things are going to work out just fine. Things were a little sore today. I brushed twice with a manual tooth brush and ate minimally. I guess I was just too sore. I already feel " mentally" better…and that's a huge plus.

I look forward to your letter. Your a wonderful, exciting person. Your knowledge, heart and skill is most beneficial to people…and keep doing what you do…and I think it's wonderful that your not a a phony out to make the most of people's troubles. Your a genuine person. What your doing is worth something!! Thank you. By the way, we enjoyed Washington. We loved the people, much friendlier than the East Coast. I man that. I have lived here for 31 years!! My husband actually wants to go back to visit Forks! I was pretty floored when he said that!!

Love,
Tami – Providence, RI



Good Morning Judy!
I sure hope this email finds you well!

Dave is doing great! He is going to the dentist today as a matter of fact for molds. Dr. Kaminiski is shocked and amazed at how well Dave's teeth are doing, hmm go figure!!!

Judy, we still can't thank you enough for all you did for Dave, and for saving him from the horror of that surgery!

Have a wonderful Thanksgiving!

Talk soon!
Michelle – Skokie, IL



Hi Judy,
I don't know if you remember me or not. I am Sandy and you saw me around the end of April and treated me with the RPE procedure.

I just went today to have my 6 month cleaning done and they did take a full mouth probing which I asked be sent to you so you can see the progress.

Most of the probes were in the 2-4mm range and I still had some 5mm on the upper and lower right sides.

I am so thankful that I found your website and the wonderful treatment option that you make available. As you know, I was faced with surgery and the loss of 3 teeth. Thankfully, after going through your procedure, I will not be losing any teeth now. I wish everyone who is faced with periodontal surgery could find you. I certainly will recommend you to anyone who is facing drastic periodontal procedures.

I can not thank you enough. I was blessed beyond measure to find you. Thank you, Thank you Thank you

Love, Sandy



Judy,
Sorry I did not write to you sooner. Other than two hours' delay at the airport, the trip was fairly smooth. Don't feel sorry for your stressed mood; that is just one side of your character, which I found is almost as much appealing as your compassion to human suffering and your earnest endeavor in relieving it. The understanding and care shown between human beings is one of the things that make life so beautiful, and you are never scant of such beauty.

Thank you so much!
Dong, NY



I wish to thank you again for the patient , caring and most professional way I was treated by you…there should be more people in the world like you… it would most definitely make a difference . :) You should be proud of your service to humanity. I would like to know how I can post a testamonial on your site… I feel I owe that to you and other people who need you and if there is any other way I can help you promote your cause…please don't hesitiate to tell me how … I feel strongly about this… it may take me awhile to do everything you say I should monetarily… but I will make every effort possible….

Many thanks.

Take care and God Bless,
Deb - Westford, Ma



Judy,
just a quick update.my gums definitely feel like they are tighter to the teeth and much higher. Food used to constantly get stuck in between my teeth. But now that only happens on occasion.I am so glad that I made the trip to see you.I'm still following all your suggestions including the Periogen at night in the waterpik.

Thanks for saving my teeth!
Jody



I just got back from my three month re-evaluation and my 12mm and 10mm pockets have closed up to 3mm and 2mm with lots of new bone. My case is well documented.

Why isn't RPE the standard of care for periodontal defects? What's everyone waiting for? It's not like Judy Carroll keeps RPE a secret!

I have had all manner of periodontal surgery from a top periodontist in San Diego; very expensive, painful, and to my surprise, ineffective! Judy's RPE procedure is so superior it makes standard periodontal treatments look like something out of the Dark Ages.

Thanks Judy! You're the greatest!

Doug Andersen
GM, The Periogen Company, SanDiego, CA
doug@periogen.com



Before I found PerioPeak Innovations, I was in nearly constant pain. I had bleeding gums with pockets that measured from 5 to 12. I'd seen two periodontists. Both agreed that I needed to have some of my bottom front teeth pulled. One wanted to pull two. The other wanted to pull four . Both agreed that while I might keep my front top teeth temporarily, they would be gone within four to five years. These periodontists wanted to use the gum cutting procedure to deal with the pockets.

I selected the periodontist who talked of pulling only two of my bottom front teeth. He worked on my top left quadrant first, the area where I had the most pain. My eye tooth had a severe infection that ravaged the bone in the surrounding area. He used bone grafting during the procedure. As I healed and the stitches began to dissolve, I realized he'd left a large and disfiguring hole between my eye tooth and the tooth toward the front.

When I questioned him about what could be done cosmetically, he let me know that we needed to deal with the gum disease and leave my vanity for a later date. I might have been alright with his response, but within six weeks of having had the gum cutting done to my upper left quadrant, the pain in the area returned.

At this point, I went to yet another periodontist, one who used laser surgery. He wanted to remove the bottom four teeth and put a splint on the upper front teeth. By this time, I was researching everything online. My research showed that laser surgery didn't resolve gum disease. And I didn't like the idea of a splint. I began searching the web for alternative treatments.

I discovered information about Emdogain and liked the idea of its being used in my treatment. Once I began searching for professionals using Emdogain, I found Judy. Her synergistic approach appealed to me, but I wanted to know more about the two treatments she combined with the Emdogain. I researched the perioscope and the antibiotic on the web. I also called Judy and asked her unending questions, which she patiently answered.

Last fall, I flew to Washington for Judy's procedure. Within weeks, I felt almost no pain in my gums. At my first cleaning after the procedure, my dentist admitted that it looked like the procedure had bought time for even the bottom four teeth. Before Judy's procedure, I could feel shifting of my teeth, but they don't shift now.

I wish I had found Judy's synergistic approach sooner. However, I'm glad I found PerioPeak before I endured more of the invasive and expensive periodontal procedures. I do have cosmetic issues I need to address, but I am doing so without having lost all my front teeth. I wish I'd found PerioPeak Innovations sooner.

Carol, Ohio



What impressed me about RPE was the simplicity. I took 20mg of doxicillin two times a day prior to and after treatment. The debridement went smoothly, and the Emdogain was a non-event. After that she just told me " the rest is up to you" meaning that I had to remember to take two PerioStat pills a day for awhile. Not much of a challenge.

There is no post-procedure discomfort at all, with the exception of an aversion to cold on a couple of rear molars, which has nearly passed.

There is not much more to report. No stitches, no chewing on one side of my mouth for six months like I had to after surgery, and no fear or guilt trip that seems to be in some dentist's playbook. The RPE that Judy performed was the most professional dental procedure and process that I have experienced, and I have had a few.



Hi Judy,

It has been about 4 years since I was there and you did such a good thing for me, my teeth could not be much better - they are in excellent condition thanks to you.

My best to you,
Howard



Hi Judy,
I don't know if you'll remember me, but here goes…

I came to you from New York back in 2004 August. Mine was a challenging case and you worked on me for several hours. After the session, you and I and the doctor you were with at that time (I forget his name), had a discussion about very low dose antibiotics to follow the PerioPeak treatment and how I used it to treat rheumatoid arthritis too.

Well, I'm happy to say 3 years later, that my periodontal problems are a thing of the past. All my loose teeth are firm and I have no pockets! You set the stage and the low-dose ABs did the rest.

If you recall, I then moved to India.
I have been here ever since and have set up an alternative medical center.
I have used a similar approach to gum disease on several people with very good results.
I always speak about you…telling others in India about your technology.

I have been meaning to write to you…and now finally I got down to it.
I will most probably be sending you a friend of mine who lives in Los Angeles…she needs the treatment badly.
I am also looking for a way to introduce the PerioPeak technology in India…has the company worked out their growing pains and production shortages?

Do drop me a line when time permits…it will be lovely to hear from you.

Good luck,
Suresh Shottam



Judy,
I wanted to follow up with about my dentist visit last week. The doctor was very impressed with my turnaround and my back tooth no longer has mobility. Pockets were reduced by a large degree. He was running to your website after I left and he took several pictures of the area. I heavily encouraged him to contact you and look into training. This could be a positive connection for you. I also sent a note to Delta Dental about the procedure and process. They told me that they would look into it.

Thanks again and hope you are continuing to do great things…
Jan



Dear Judy,
I want to thank you for the work you have done on my teeth to date. Your enthusiasm, dedication and passion for saving peoples' teeth and mine in particular have been impressive and it has helped me through a difficult period.

When Dr. " X" told me some months ago that I had no choice but to have all my teeth extracted I was dumbfounded and confused. I knew that my teeth were not the best in the world and that I did have periodontitis, but I did not think that my condition was that terminal!

Researching on the web and talking to people, I discovered the Perioscopy technology and then through you learned about Emdogain. As I researched the topic more and more, and discussed with you and others, I realized that I had an alternative and was going to give it a fair, fighting chance.

I knew that four teeth were goners and that the future of two more could not be guaranteed but I still wanted to give it a try. Following the two Perioscopy sessions with you, the Emdogain treatment and the increased emphasis on my own personal dental hygiene (flossing daily, electric toothbrush, and quarterly visits to the dental hygienist), I think that we have the situation under control and in check. That is why I decided to start the implant treatment to restore the gaps. It looks like only four will be necessary and that the two no-guarantee teeth are going to be okay.

As you know my main concern was not cosmetic, my smile has always been a bit crooked but I wanted to keep my own teeth for as long as possible, and enjoy eating and drinking and really tasting what is in my mouth.

Your dedication to the furtherance of the Perioscopy technology and your desire to save people from having their teeth extracted too soon and unnecessarily, are to be admired. I know that you will continue with such energy, and that is why I have written this letter in the hope that you will share my experience with others who have similar problems.

Thank you very much for everything.

Regards,
Steve



Hi Judy,
I thought the x-rays looked good…." hopeless" should be removed from periodontal vocabulary! Interesting, I do not even know which is 31 (please describe location). I am assuming I would not do any root canal(s) until the emdogain has had a full year to perform…please advise if that is correct….thanks! Maybe by then, you will come up with an easy procedure that replaces root canals (may be closer to the truth than we think!) The gingiva by 19 is still quite receded….any chance that it will grow back?

I am so very pleased that I followed my instincts and that I found you and went with your program instead of the very grizzly and old fashioned periodontal approach!

Many thanks and much gratitude.

All the best,
Bonnie
Colorado



Oh My Heavens!!! So much time has gone by so quickly. Please forgive me for not getting right to you to tell you how fabulous I've been doing. Your ears should be buzzing all the time because I haven't stopped talking about the wonderful experience of finding you, and how great your work was when I was in your chair. MY FRONT TOOTH IS ONLY A TINY BIT LOOSE. Tiny, tiny. I'm soo happy since it was so loose before your treatment I was afraid to touch it because it was so loose I thought it was going to fall out. No pain, no more gum abscess. All my other teeth feel tighter and " healthy" . I am so grateful.

I'm afraid to let anyone touch my gums. I can't afford to come back for a three month cleaning but I hope to come out for the 6 month cleaning. What should I say to the dental hygienist about how not to disrupt your work. You are one of the sweetest people.

I will always be grateful for your fantastic passion to save peoples teeth. You have saved mine. Happy New Year!!

Love, Chris



Hi Judy,
I just got back from my first dental appt. since the perio treatment. I was nervous. Everyone was so anxious to get a look at my mouth and hear all about the procedure. The hygienist was new and had just seen my chart for the first time. After reading your letter she couldn't wait to get started.

This is how the conversation went……" Wow……..wow, wow……oh my gosh, this is so exciting……incredible……..I can't wait to get done with work so I can check out her website…….I've never seen anything like this before.

She GENTLY checked some of the pockets and continued to be amazed. My 9mm's were down to 4mm's. She's anxious for my next checkup so she can do a little more. Needless to say Dr. Cobb was just as amazed and anxious to learn more about your treatment. I wouldn't be surprised if you hear from him. He's a great guy and cares very much about people (just like you).

I couldn't wait to get home to give you the update. I'll no longer be anxious about going to the dentist.

Again, from the bottom of my heart, thank you,
Rebecca
Ohio

P.S. My mom told HER dentist about the results and they are VERY interested. So if you get inquiries from Southern Ohio, you'll know we've been telling EVERYONE.



Judy,

I have been remiss in contacting you to let you know how wonderful it was to meet you. My teeth feel fabulous. I keep resisting the urge to wiggle that tooth that was sooooo loose. I just did and it feels tighter already!!! Yeah! I have told everyone…even people who weren't interested (smile)…about how terrific you are and how amazing the procedure was.

I had a little tenderness and swelling from the laser procedure but that's it. My gums actually feel different. They feel tighter and more normal if that's a description. I went on two tourist tours and enjoyed every minute. I saw the salmon steps and the locks. I spent the rest of the time walking and resting. I truly enjoyed Seattle. I really needed the rest also.

Thank you so much for taking me to lunch at that lovely restaurant. It was truly the best meal I had while I was there.

Finding you and saving my teeth has been a turning point in my life. Thank you.

Again please forgive me for taking so long to express my gratitude,
Love, Chris
Florida



Hi Judy! I'm sure all of your patients gush about the great work you do and I am no different. You've relieved a lot of stress in my life and you made our trip to Seattle a treasured memory. And I lost 5 pounds, ON VACATION. That NEVER happens. But I guess 4-5 hours on Mt. Rainier can do that for you.

I've never been anxious to go to the dentist, but I can't wait for my first check-up so he can see your work.

Thanks again for everything and for the work you do,
Rebecca
Ohio



Hi Judy,
Well, good news! I just got home from the dentist and having my teeth cleaned and pockets probed and x-rays. All GOOD! Sammi Snyder from Dr, Haddads office will be sending my probing results and x-rays to you. So much new bone, you just wouldn't believe it. You will be so proud. They (and me), were so excited. And the fun thing for me was that the cleaning and probing did not hurt at all, almost no sensitivity. Almost no bleeding.

My teeth just feel stronger in my mouth.

I know Sammi would love to be doing what you do, of course she doesn't have the equipment, but some day, I hope.

I hope you are doing well, and that you are convincing more people to do your perioscopy technique, It really works.

I'll go back on Dec 20 for cleaning and probing and x-rays (7 months by then), and see how far we are with bone growth.

Hope you're well and thanks for everything,
Sue
Oregon



Judy,
I just can't tell you in words how much all you've done has meant to me. You are an amazingly special woman and I can't sing your praises highly enough to everyone I meet!

I really want you to know how much finding PerioPeak and having the perioscopy treatment has meant to me – I feel like a huge burden has been lifted from my shoulders (not to mention my teeth!) and I know I've been blessed to have been able to find you (and Louanne, too!). You're always in my prayers and I hope you'll keep in touch.

Oh – I almost forgot – we absolutely LOVED Seattle – we went to Pike Place market before we left and bought a couple of pounds of salmon & Dungeness crab and lugged it home on the plane. We also spent an entire day (I think it was Fri) driving all around Olympic Nat'l Park – took the ferry – drove to the Quileute Indian reservation, LOVED the Pacific Ocean at La Push, drove back down 101, saw Ruby Beach (excellent!), found a place called Kalaloch Lodge that we hope we'll be able to get back some day to stay at – it's so beautiful there. Drove 5 through Olympia, Tacoma and then back up to Lynnwood. We were exhausted, but happy!!

Thank you again for all you've done. I am so lucky to have found you. I wish the same for my fellow periodontal sufferers.

We'd love to take you up on your "salmon feast" offer when we manage to get back to Seattle – I've already told Russ I'm planning on going back to you for my one year checkup!!!

Thank you, thank you, thank you.

All the best,
Lucy
New York



I was afflicted with very severe periodontal disease for well over 15 years. During that time I had been treated by 3 highly recommended periodontists. In each case I underwent repeated treatments only to be told afterwards that my case was beyond treatment and that a whole mouth (or near whole mouth) extraction was required. Am I ever glad that I didn't throw in the towel, and also that I came upon Judy's clinic.

Without undergoing surgery, Judy managed to fully restore my oral health. I've kept all my teeth with no threat of loosing any of them anytime soon. For the first time in decades I do not suffer from root sensitivity or abscesses. This treatment really works. I would encourage anyone with any degree of periodontal disease to seek it out.

Dr Bruno S Marcoccia.
Federal Way, WA



Judy,

PerioPeak Innovations and Perioscopy…they are like magical words to me. You have accomplished what my dentist and periodontist could not do in my battle with periodontal disease for over 20 years! Your extraordinary protocol has returned my oral health to a level well beyond my best expectations.

I have smoked for years. My family dental history (both my parents lost ALL their teeth by their 30's), and not taking the disease as seriously as I should have, all contributed to a dim prospect for my teeth.

My periodontist did gum surgery on my lower and upper right side over 10 years ago. I still ended up losing two molars to bone loss, and in my opinion the procedure caused even MORE sensitivity. I could no longer eat the foods I loved, especially ice cream. It was painful, expensive, and something I refused to have done again on the left side; even after my periodontist and hygienist urged me for years to have it done.

Then, fate put you in my path…due to your incredible technique, and more compassion than I have ever seen in your profession, the results from your straight forward, non-invasive, cost effective, and painless procedures have been truly amazing. I am totally confident I will never loose another tooth, nor suffer with the pain, sensitivity and bone loss associated with periodontal disease and surgery as long as you are providing my dental heath care.

Please do not hesitate to send any references my way.

My Gratitude Always,
Ron French



Hi Judy,

I'm home in Hawaii and doing fine. Thank you for all your hard work and extra efforts on my gums. I really appreciate your extra time and for going beyond the mile.

Please thank Louanne again for taking great care of me. I will never forget her kindness towards me. Judy thanks for giving me hope.

Aloha,
Rene



In October of 2005, a loose front tooth and abscess forced an emergency appointment with my dentist. I was told, "Of course, you will have to lose that tooth; and we'll have to schedule you for periodontal surgery in two weeks." My pockets were from 5 to 10 mm.

WHOA!! What that meant was cutting all my gums down to the roots, the final cost was overwhelming! I was so scared. No dentist had EVER told me that my periodontal disease was THAT bad!

So . . . I figured, there must be something else between having a reasonably healthy mouth and 'filleting' my gums. I went on-line and found Judy Carroll of PerioPeak Institute. She told me what 'perioscopy' was all about, so I decided to go to her for the procedure.

I am in awe of what Judy does! Since having perioscopy in November, my gums have not been puffy, sore, or bleeding. I have no pockets. While still somewhat sensitive, my once-loose tooth is firmly in place, and the x-rays show new bone growing around this tooth and many others.

I had a post-perioscopy three-month cleaning (02/06) with no soreness or bleeding! I can't wait to show my dentist the evidence: "See? This is what can result from an alternative, less-invasive procedure!"

Margaret



Judy,

I am doing just fine and I am very happy with the results of the perioscopy. I had minor discomfort on my way home on Friday but that was it. My gum abscess on the front is getting better and already I can feel the difference. I am so glad I went to see you. You gave me my life back! It's like having a big weight off my back. I am sooooo happpppy! Thank you from the bottom of my heart. I've been telling my friends and family about my experience with perioscopy. May God bless you always; you are a warm, caring person. I am so glad God put you in my path. You were an answer to my prayer. Thank you for your professionalism. You have a God given talent.

Nelly, California



Judy,

I am so thankful to you for offering a better alternative to surgery. Since I was young, I have had problems with my gums. When I was told recently that I should have surgery for my gum disease, I couldn't accept that as my only choice. From the first day I talked to you and saw the information on your web site I felt like this was the right decision. But after I went to you in Washington and had the perioscopy, I knew that I had definitely made the right decision. The procedure itself was practically painless and I had very little discomfort afterwards. Finally, I actually have pink gums.

I am not embarrassed to smile like I use to be and show my gums. Thank you, thank you, thank you!! I can't express to you how grateful I am to you and your vision of perioscopy!

Sincerely,
Damaris Allen, Pennsylvania



Hi Judy,

It was truly a pleasure to have met you and the ladies in your office; all of you made my stay and treatment comfortable and -wish I could say- pleasant experience. Seriously, I was very satisfied with the professionalism, knowledge and attention received by everyone.

I had very little discomfort yesterday during the flight and this morning I am feeling a lot better. I will keep my fingers crossed hoping your deep cleaning treatment will stop and reverse the damage done; I am positive it will. Don't forget to refer me to a local dentist and hygienist for my future check ups.

Until then, thank you for your attention and work.

Best,
Miguel



Dear Ms. Carroll,

I just wanted to send a note of heartfelt thanks to you for helping me with my gum problems. You are truly a passionate and caring professional. I believe in and am impressed with what you are doing. I hope you are able to continue helping others as you have helped me.

Thanks again,
Joe



Dear Judy,

When I saw you on TV I was so excited and relieved to know there was another option for me besides the gum surgery I was told I needed. Thank you so much for saving my teeth and gums, they have never felt better!

Jeanette



Judy,

I don't know if I said it enough times to you: I have a deep admiration for you; you're a fantastic professional and a fabulous human being (that's a rare combination nowadays unfortunately). Thanks for doing this!

Beny



Judy Carroll,

I want to thank you for saving my gums. You are definitely the best dental hygienist I've ever had!

With much appreciation,
Gerda Frumpkin



After finding out what the conventional treatment methods are for Periodontal disease, I researched and found out about Perioscopy. Now I had a choice to avoid the unpleasant side effects of gum surgery including pain, stitches, bleeding, and swelling. I contacted Judy and was impressed with her passion, dedication, and innovation in this treatment method and scheduled an appointment. It worked out really well and I noticed that even on the same evening of the procedure, no more bleeding gums while brushing my teeth. Played golf the next day. Looking forward to healthy gums… An alternative? I think it should be the standard.

Ron G., Michigan



Judy,

I can't thank you enough for everything you have done for me. Thanks for putting up with all my questions and answering my e-mails when I was struggling with what to do. I also am grateful for your generosity by offering me the discount for being your "teaching case".

As you know, I was very discouraged and had given up all hope until I found your website. I truly believe that God helped me find you. Only time will tell, but I am very optimistic about the outcome of perioscopy and I know that I made the right decision to have YOU ( the Best RDH in the World!) do it for me.

It was a great pleasure meeting you, and I look forward to telling others what a caring person you are.

Thank you,
Tawnya Wood, Illinois



Judy,
I was glad to see you well and happy that your practice is coming along. I felt elated about my progress, of course, thanks to you and your passion for your profession. I told my wife Imelda that you are more than a hygienist, you are a magician. She sends her regards. We had a lovely time that evening; we had dinner in a quaint French restaurant in Pike Market, Maximilien and the next day visited Discovery Park and did some " minor league" beginners hiking.

I will forever be grateful for your help and attention and promise that I will stay in touch. You do the same!

Miguel



I am forever grateful to you for saving my front tooth! When I came to see you I was so scared I would have to endure having my tooth pulled and my smile never looking the same again, not to mention the thousands of dollars I was told it would cost to replace this tooth. Keep up the great work you do. I'm sure you will be able to help many people like me!

Jennifer, Seattle



Judy,

I am so glad I decided to come to you for a second opinion about my teeth. I can't believe this technology isn't routinely used to treat gum problems like mine. When you told me it would only take an hour to treat my front teeth, and I wouldn't need surgery or stitches, I was so relieved! I was so afraid of what I was facing before meeting you. I am so grateful to you, but most of all, I am thrilled to be keeping my own teeth and avoiding the time, expense, and pain of extractions and implants! I can't thank you enough…

Sincerely,
Tom, Washington